Enduring Faith

Manna For Today: Wednesday, April 26, 2017

II Timothy 2:3You therefore must endure suffering as a good soldier of Jesus Christ.

God doesn’t call us to worship suffering or to pursue it but to endure it as it occurs in our lives. The means by which we endure is none other than Christ Himself. God assures us that “we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.”

The only question that remains is, will we trust His Word in this area of our lives? The temptation will be to avoid or somehow work around the suffering we experience but there will be that issue in life that you can’t ignore or cover artificially.

To identify with Christ in His suffering is to trust Him in yours and know what Christ knew. He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Enduring Faith

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord continue to enhance my trust and patience as I go through phases of challenges knowing that even You had challenges. Keep me Lord trusting in Your word and always remembering that You have never left me nor forsaking me. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, Lord, I can do all things through YOU who strengthens me!!! Thank You for hope and Your word that does not return void. Continue to help me to trust in YOU and lean not to my own understanding. Help me to continue to spend time with YOU everyday so that I may grow in the knowledge of YOUR ways and expect YOU to direct my path. In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    The scripture says in everything give thanks not for everything so I can trust God in any situation I find my self in and know that He will never leave me be blessed love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you because in all things and through all you are with us and we Love & thank you everyday in Jesus name bless God , Amen & Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Father, help me to trust your word more in every area of my life. Let me remember that I can do all things, because you will strengthen me! I ask this prayer for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends. I love you with all my heart, mind, and soul! In thy son Jesus’s name amen, and so it is!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OT

    Father I thank you for being in my life in everything that I endure, knowing that you are working it out for my good because I love you. Holy Spirit I need you to continue with me in my journey and what I encounter because without you I can’t make it. I will continue to trust you in eveything that comes at me becuse I lnow that I’m in school and I must learn the lessons that I’m being taught. Thank you Father in the Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

