You Can Win!

Manna For Today: Thursday, April 27, 2017

Proverbs 3:5, 9Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. 9 Honor the LORD with your wealth and with the best part of everything you produce.

You simply will not do what verse 9 says if you neglect to manage the relationship between your trust of God and dependence on you. Self will always war with faith; the only way self wins is for you to choose your logic over God’s leading.

Practice today being led by God as oppose to being led by your logic. Know that “you can win.” It will require you to decrease so that He can increase. If you are challenged in hearing God it may be the result of your listening to other entities.

God will not compete with the noise of our lives. He is waiting patiently for you to attend to Him. You will always move in the direction of your most dominant thought; make that God!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “You Can Win!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to always depend on you and trust you in every area of ours life’s and not to depend our own understanding everyday in Jesus name , bless God . Amen & Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LaWanda

    My Father, help me to Practice today being led by You God as oppose to being led by my logic. I Know that “I can win.” Help me to decrease so that You Father can increase. help me please not to listen to other entities. I ask this prayer for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends who need this also In your wonderful son’s Jesus name I pray amen and so it is !!!

    Like

  3. Father, thank YOU for unconditional love!!! Continue to bless me with the spirit, heart, mind and soul to seek YOU daily so that my faith wins over my self will. Help me to lessen the noise around me so that I may hear YOUR voice. I believe and receive YOUR manna everyday. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your wonderful word. Lord suppress my logic and always let me choose Your leading! Let me lean not on my own understanding, keep me trusting You always. Let my thoughts be dominated by Your word so that I’m constantly moving towards You. Silence all outside noise so that my reception of Your voice is always on high frequency! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teri Allard

    Thank you God for loving me!

    Proverbs 3:5, 9 – Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. 9 Honor the LORD with your wealth and with the best part of everything you produce.

    Heavenly Father, I pray that I can better manage the relationship between my trust of in You and dependence on myself. Please help me not to go to war with faith.

    I will practice today being led by You as opposed to being led by my own logic. I know that this is the only way “I can win.” I must decrease so that You can increase. I know that sometimes I am challenged in hearing You, God. I know that I need to block the sound of any other entities.

    I know you will not compete with the noise of my life. I pray that you will always be there for me to attend to You. I will always move in the direction of my most dominant thought; I will make that You, God!

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lord Help me to continue to not Lean on my own Understanding but trust Your Leading, and Your Word, and Not lean on my Own understanding. And trust for you to direct my path, not look upon my own logic, but walk by Faith and Not by Sight.. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

