Faith That Inspires!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, May 2, 2017

James 2:17So you see, faith by itself isn’t enough. Unless it produces good deeds, it is dead and useless.

Omnipresence is a state of being everywhere. Unlike God, we are unable to be everywhere at once but what we can do is go as He leads us through our faith. It is impossible to be a believer and not be compelled to do something for the cause of Christ.

Keep it simple, my friend. You don’t get extra points with God for extra-complicated tasks. During the course of your everyday life with God, listen to Him talk to you about the needs of people around you and how you can be legs to His love for them. Let Him speak to you about elderly people in your neighborhood would enjoy a visit, a homeless person who would appreciate your attention and resource, giving a ride to someone without transportation or a utility bill to be paid.

If you listen, God is always speaking in ways He can show people He loves them through us. Listen intently then go where He leads you. This is not an event, it’s the way He wants us to live the life He gave us.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Faith That Inspires!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father in the name of Jesus help us to always be mindful about your people’s, fill ours mouth with encouraging words teach us to do, say , and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the mighty name of Jesus bless God , Amen & Amen !!!!!!🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father. Please, share with me how to be more like You and be obedient to Your call today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for your unconditional love and word that always gives me hope and peace. Help me to listen intently so that I move in obedience according to what YOUR word says and not how I feel. Help me to see through any confusion, circumstances or situations that arise the needs of others and be quick to move toward peace and understanding toward them. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord, please lead me to where you want me to be and I will follow! You said if I do not like you in on my way she will direct my path and I thank you for directing my path! I also assist for my mom, my son’s, my Family members and friends! And you’re mighty son Jesus name I thank you amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another beautiful Manna for today. Lord let me continue to listen to You throughout the day. Let me be led by the Holy Spirit so I will have guidance to do Your will. Keep me alert and mindful of others so that when You send folks my way I give them my attention and love. Always give me a word in season for those You have me cross paths with. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

