Don’t Worry, Be Happy Instead!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Proverbs 12:25Worry can rob you of happiness, but kind words will cheer you up.

Worry and happiness cannot coexist; one wants you to destroy your life while the other wants you to enjoy your life. Which one you choose is up to you. You can decide to give God all your cares and allow the joy of the Lord to be your strength.

Worry has no power or authority over you. Take a stand right now on the promises and authority that your loving, kind and generous Heavenly Father has given you.

Take the journey from worry to happiness. It’s a short trip; you are just a step away.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Don’t Worry, Be Happy Instead!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for your love, joy and peace that I receive from you EVERRYDAY. Holy Spirit you are my guide and keeper and I will yield to you and your ways. With you as my Helper my journey will be complete no matter what comes my way. Continue to work in me in rhe Name of JESUS, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lord, I can do all things through YOU who strengthens me. Help me to go beyond just confessing YOUR word so that I may continuously block and defeat worry that arises and choose to embrace the joy in your strength, Lord. In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    I choose to be happy because it is a choice and even Paul said I think myself happy when he was dealing with king agripa so whatever situation we find ourselves in let’s choose happiness be blessed love ones

    Like

  4. La Wanda

    Father, starting today and every day Worry has no power or authority over me, My mom, my sons, my family members, my friends. we are Takeing a stand right now on the promises and authority that You our loving, kind and generous Heavenly Father has given us .

    We take the journey from worry to happiness. In your loving son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for giving me the ability to cast all of my cares on You. Thank You for Your promises and Your joy. Let fear and worry have no dominion in my life or the life of my wife and children. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lord I thank You that my happiness is not dependent of my circumstances, it is by my relationship through You, I’m able to hold my head up thru the good and the bad things that happen in my life.. Thank You Lord…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Bernice Gray

    Lord, I thank you for another day. This is the day that the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it. I give thanks and praise to the Lord at all times.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

