God’s Immeasurable Love!

Manna For Today: Saturday, May 13, 2017

God’s love for His people is multifaceted and unparalleled. The Psalmist says in Psalm 27:10, “When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take care of me.”

In John 3:16, we see the gravity of God’s love for people through what He was willing to give for us; His only begotten Son [For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life].

God’s love is unchangeable according to John 13:1 where the Bible says, speaking about Christ’s love for us, that, “…He loved them to the end.”

A truly awesome statement of the love of Christ for us is found in His own Words. Jesus says, in John 15:9, “As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.”

The cast that shaped the love we are loved with is the one God used to love His Son, Jesus. It just doesn’t get any better than that!

Today, my friend, carry this heritage of Divine Love with you and when you are tempted to feel rejected in the future, remember Who Loves You!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “God’s Immeasurable Love!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for never leaving nor forsaking me. Thank You for Your unconditional love. Thank You for giving Your only son so that I will have everlasting life. Help me Lord to abide in Your love daily. Help me to always be a good example of Your love by alway loving others even when I don’t want to. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for loving me unconditionally. Oh, that YOU would be mindful of me! Thank YOU!! Help me to grow each day in mirroring YOUR love for me toward everyone you place in my path. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

