Stand Firm In Your Faith Today!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, May 16, 2017

I Corinthians 16:13Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be courageous; be strong.

The Spirit of God informs us as to what we are to be and do in this brief scripture.

Note the following are not suggestions but commands:

1. “Be on guard”

Be watchful and alert to God’s revelations and insights. Be mindful of threatening dangers and avoid drowsiness that de-energizes your faith. Reject anxiety and fear!

2. “Stand firm in the faith”

• Be stationary, fixed and persevere as you rest in your God, staying connected to Him and finding life in Him; and be fully persuaded and confident in the truth that is the Gospel of our Lord!

3. “Be courageous”

• Move forward with maturity and the confidence of your conviction.

4. “Be strong”

• Be empowered, strengthened and strong so that your vitality in God is evident to all.

Today, allow the Spirit of God to lead you in embracing these commands for His purpose and be blessed!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Stand Firm In Your Faith Today!

  1. Father, thank You for Your word that gives me strength and courage. Help me to recognize confusion and distractions then move forward with maturity and confidence in the strength and courage that Your word gives me. Help my strength and courage moving forward during times of confusion show to others that I am connected to You so that we may press on in working unto You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michael

    Amen! Reading today’s manna I instantly thought of the Apostles. Jesus warned them to pray and be on guard – they fell asleep. Jesus told Peter that he would deny Him three times – no faith from Peter. At first, the Apostles hid instead of spreading the gospel – no courage or strength. The Lord has given me a measure of faith to stand firm and be courageous no matter the challenge. Thank you Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for Your commands today. Help me to activate them in every area of my life. Allow me to share them with everyone I come in contact with. Always give me a word in season as I obey You and share You with others. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Thank you Father for your grace annd goodness that you have given me. Holy Spirit keep me mindful that when the enemy comes I can lean on you. I need your help EVERYDAY. I must be strong and courageous in the Name of JESUS, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

