God’s Invitation To You!

Manna For Today: Thursday, May 18, 2017

Ephesians 2:19You are a member of God’s very own family and you belong in God’s household with every other Christian.

Life can deal us a hand we never asked for; one with experience we’d rather not have yet life happens. Situations are what they are and you are left holding that hand. What’s important from this point forward is not what hand you’ve been dealt but how you play the hand you have.

Enter Jesus, without regard for the hand you were dealt, He offers us membership in His divine family which will last forever. It just doesn’t get better than that. So exchange your hand for His invitation and enjoy your new family in Christ. It’s going to get better and better and better through time and eternity.

Check in with a brother or sister today with a kind word of encouragement or some other act of love.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “God’s Invitation To You!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thanks for these wonderful words of encouragement. Continue to bless me with grace and mercy as I manage the hand that was dealt to me. Help me to encourage others to come into Your family and receive the same benefits I do from being in Your family. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lawanda

    Father, show me how to play my hand to win! Fastest for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends! In your mighty Son Jesus name I pray this prayer amen and so it is !

    Like

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for giving me the heart, the right mind to receive your son and then give me the right to become Your child because of it. Thank You for placing me in the household of Your family and help me to love as You love me and always be encouraging them on to do the same. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Father I thank you for offering me membership in your Divine Family. The hand that I’ve been dealt you have made it straight when it was crooked. Thank you JESUS for everything you have done and for all that you are doing in my life.
    I will travel this journey in the joy of the Holy Ghost. I thank you for helping me find a Church Family that is loving and helpful to our needs. Thank you Father for a Pastor that is after your own heart & ways and demonstrates it through his ways and actions. Father I continue to pray for the GCFI Family that we will never stop demonstrating our number one core value, LOVE. I ask this in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

