My Confidence Is In God…

Manna For Today: Sunday, May 21, 2017

II Corinthians 4:18While we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

How I see and process my life’s events are under God’s authority. Everything I see is subject to change, as a result, I no longer place my confidence in what I see but instead I place it in God.

My friend, be encouraged today; God is mindful of you and He is working things out on your behalf right now.

II Corinthians 1:20Jesus says yes to all of God’s many promises. It is through Jesus that we say, “Let it be so,” when we give thanks to God.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “My Confidence Is In God…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for such a beautiful Manna for today. Let me keep my focus on the external things and not the temporal things. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Father, oh that You would be mindful of me. Thank You!!! Help me to be guided by Your love and place my confidence in what You promised me in Your word. I receive that You are working out everything in my behalf. Help me to walk by faith and not by sight. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! You are ever mindful of what I need and provide it in due season. Please, help me continue not to be influenced by the tangible, but by Your intangible workings. You are who I put my trust in! In the name of Your Son, Jesus Christ, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Father I thank you for being mindful of me. Thank you for thy Son Jesus Christ whom all blessing comes. I will remember that these things are temperal that I’m going through and will wait until you bring me out in victory. Holy Spirit I need you to continue showing and guiding me through to victory in the Name of JESUS, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

