You And God Are A Majority!

Manna For Today: Thursday, May 25, 2017

I Samuel 17: 26 David asked the men standing near him, “What will be done for the man who kills this Philistine and removes this disgrace from Israel? Who is this uncircumcised Philistine that he should defy the armies of the living God?”

Today, we are going to look at the second of seven (7) observations we will make from I Samuel 17 as we develop a strategy for slaying the giants in our lives.

• Know that the giant taunting you has rebelled against God.

David calls our God the “living God.” He’s not a statue or concept. He requires action on our part before He moves on our behalf. The action we must take to slay the giants in our lives is to place the living God first in our lives.

What are your thirsting for?

Psalm 42:2My soul thirsts for God, for the living God. When can I go and meet with God?

Whatever you are thirsting for you will obey. Thirst for God today; obey your thirst and slay your giants. Your problems have not just come against you but against your God.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “You And God Are A Majority!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord continue to help me slay the giants in my life. Let me constantly thirst for You Lord so that giants will be slayed often and quickly! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Today and everyday I will Thirst for YouvGod today; I will obey mythirst and slay my giants. I think you that my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends will also obey their thirst and slay their Giants! It is done and so it is in your mighty son Jesus name amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

