Hello Peace Of God!

Manna For Today, Saturday, May 27, 2017

Philippians 4:6-7Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

What a wonderful opportunity presented here for us! No matter what my present reality, the peace of God is available to me right now. I have but to exchange my anxiety for prayer and petition; adding gratitude and presenting all of this to God.

Verse 7 assures me that God’s very own peace will be mine, transcending my comprehension and it (“the peace of God”) will protect my heart and mind which are now in Christ.

I don’t need a weapon, I need God! It just doesn’t get better than this, my friend!

Follow the template today:

1. Quiet yourself.

2. Exchange anxiety for prayer with request.

3. Present your anxiety to God.

4. Experience sweet peace and release as you take the limits off God by trusting Him.

Feel the burden lifting, sense freedom from the bondage and walk in your new heart and mind in Christ! Share your discovery with someone who may benefit from it.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Hello Peace Of God!

  1. Teri Allard

    I’m so happy that I can be assured that God’s very own peace will be mine, transcending my comprehension and it (“the peace of God”) will protect my heart and mind which are now in Christ.

    Now I know I don’t need a weapon, I know that I only need God! There’s nothing better than that!

    I will follow this template today:
    1. I will quiet myself.
    2. I will exchange my anxiety for prayer with request.
    3. I will present my anxiety to God.
    4. Then, I will experience sweet peace and release as I take the limits off God by trusting Him.

    I will feel the burden lifting, sense freedom from the bondage and walk in my new heart and mind in Christ!

    I will share my discovery with someone who may benefit from it.

    I will remember that I am loved!

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for your peace that can quiet me and allow me to rest in the midst of confusion, weariness and feeling overwhelmed. Continue to help me to look for You and find Your peace so that I may live life abundantly as You promised me in Your word. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

