Put Your Faith To Work!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, May 30, 2017

James 2:17So also faith by itself, if it does not have works, is dead.

Faith by it’s very nature demands company; alone it cannot affect or impact. In concert with someone it has no limit. Our Heavenly Father desires us to be difference makers, world changers and trendsetters.

So what is it that keeps us from accomplishing God’s goals for us? It’s our failure to give God something to bless. We don’t move our inspiration to realization by taking actions based on our faith.

David gave God a sling shot to bless, Noah his carpenter skill, Moses a rod, Paul a life and Mary a womb. What is it in your life that you can give God to bless that might change your destiny starting today?

Don’t try and figure out what it is on your own; go to God and ask Him to lead you through the process of discovery that will reveal to you what you can give Him to bless today.

Like David you may already have it but are unaware. Find your stones and get ready to slay your giants.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Put Your Faith To Work!

  1. Heavenly Father, help me to slow my busyness and add it to my time with You. Help me to lean on You more and stop trying to do it all. Help me to go beyond studying and hearing Your word! Thank You for Your unconditional love and patience with me. Help me to model the same with others. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another beautiful Manna for today. Father I ask that You lead me and reveal what it is that You want me to give You to bless. Also reveal to my wife and children what You want them to give You to bless! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father, please show me what it is that you can bless today for me to to change my destiny Help me find my stones to slay my Giants! I am also asking for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends. I think you thank you that you will reveal this so clearly to us! I love you with all my heart with all my soul and with all my mind! And your mighty centesis name I thank you that you are already working on this prayer. Amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. JTaylor

    Lord help me to let go of me,and trust you more. That I give,love,trust,and purpose my life even more so that I find more strength and comfort in fulfilling your purpose for my life. Help me Lord in being a good Shepherd for your sheep and have continued mercy on me oh Lord.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

