Slaying Your Giants: Practice Patience

Manna For Today: Thursday, June 1, 2017

I Samuel 17: 29-31“Now what have I done?” said David. “Can’t I even speak?” He then turned away to someone else and brought up the same matter, and the men answered him as before. What David said was overheard and reported to Saul, and Saul sent for him.

Know that God knows how to properly position you for your assignment. Sometimes God makes us aware of an assignment without letting us know the detail we need. He will make you aware of what you need to know at the appropriate time. In the interim, don’t work to promote yourself as your gift will make room for you [Proverbs 11:16A man’s gift makes room for him, and brings him before great men].

Wait on the Lord with faith and patience; practice waiting today.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Slaying Your Giants: Practice Patience

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another beautiful Manna for today. Thank You Lord for giving me me patience and a gift to do my assignments. Holy Spirit continue to lead me where You want me to be. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord, help me to wait on you with patience and for my gift to make room tlet my waiting be filled with faith I love you and I thank you for answering this prayer for me, my mom, my sons, my family members and friends! In your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lord, I thank you, for equipping me to patiently wait on your promises for me. Lord its not easy, but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their Strength. Help me lead in patience in deeds that I fulfill what you want done for me in through me. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

