You Can Face Your Giant!

Manna For Today: Friday, June 2, 2017

I Samuel 17:32-37Then David said to Saul, “Let no man’s heart fail because of him; your servant will go and fight with this Philistine.” 33 And Saul said to David, “You are not able to go against this Philistine to fight with him; for you are a youth, and he a man of war from his youth.” 34 But David said to Saul, “Your servant used to keep his father’s sheep, and when a lion or a bear came and took a lamb out of the flock, 35 I went out after it and struck it, and delivered the lamb from its mouth; and when it arose against me, I caught it by its beard, and struck and killed it. 36 Your servant has killed both lion and bear; and this uncircumcised Philistine will be like one of them, seeing he has defied the armies of the living God.” 37 Moreover David said, “The LORD, who delivered me from the paw of the lion and from the paw of the bear, He will deliver me from the hand of this Philistine.” And Saul said to David, “Go, and the LORD be with you!”

Know that you can face any giant as long as you have the strength of resolve that results from divine conviction. Your experience with God in the ordinary course of your life will prepare you for experiencing God in the extraordinary seasons of your life.

Practice God’s presence and resource in the seemingly insignificant areas of your life and watch God work in the seemingly more significant areas of your life.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “You Can Face Your Giant!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we just want to say thank you for being GOD all by yourself in every area of ours life’s in Jesus mighty name, bless God . Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for being with me and my family all day everyday. Thank You for Your strength and faithfulness when it comes to slaying my giants. Continue to let me be an example of Your love and share You everywhere I go! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for always being there for me. Help me to continue to do what is right and pleasing to You. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me in the ordinary to the extraordinary things in my life. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La wanda

    God I need you work in the seemingly more significant areas of our lives. I ask this petition for my mother, for my sons, for my family members, and for my friends! I thank you for your presence and resources in our insignificant areas In your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

