Allow God’s Light To Dispel Your Darkness

Manna For Today: Sunday, June 4, 2017

Psalm 27:1The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

Light is always luminescent, protective and energizing; because of it we are able to see and be more than we would in the darkness of fear. It is the light of God’s presence that causes David to walk in courage in Psalm 23, where he reports a capacity to ‘fear no evil’ because of an awareness of God’s presence.

Today, practice an awareness of God’s presence especially in moments where you are tempted to fear people.

Memorize Psalm 27:1 and rehearse it at those times. Say it out of your mouth, under your breath or in your heart if you need to. Watch the light of our Lord dispel all fears in your life.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Allow God’s Light To Dispel Your Darkness

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for being my light and allowing me to fear no one. Lord let me practice experiencing Your presence everywhere I go. Remove fear far from me and my family and help us to help others remove fear from their lives as Well! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lord, thank You for being my light and salvation!!! Help me to hide Your light in my heart so that I may be able to understand and see You at work all around me. Help me to walk and talk in that truth so that everyone You put in my path will see, desire and seek YOU!!! In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank you father God that you didn’t give us a spirit of fear , but of love, power and a sound mind . In Jesus sweet name bless God , Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

