Trust God!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Proverbs 29:25The fear of man will prove to be a snare. But whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.

Much of our day can be consumed by managing the opinions of people. What makes our pain worse is putting all that effort in and still being disappointed or hurt because our effort failed to achieve what we wanted.

We are a nation of approval junkies; what do people think about me and everything else. The internet comes along and enables us in some ways to widen the gap through us becoming hi-tech, low-touch people. We lose the skills needed to develop and maintain relationship.

God, in His infinite wisdom, gives us the answer to our dilemma; simple trust Him and be safe. Areas of fear or insecurities in our lives reveal where we have neglected to trust God.

Think about where you’re insecure or afraid and commit to trusting God right there and right now!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Trust God!

  1. Paul & Barbara Tay

    Father God we will put all of ours trusts in you and you only in the mighty name of Jesus , because we know that we are safe in your hands. Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we put all of ours trusts in you and you only, because we know that we are safe in you arms. In Jesus name Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord I ask you today to help me trust you in my career goals and my relationships I’m pouring my heart out to you because these are the two areas that I struggle with. Today I am choosing to trust over fear and help me stay stressiess and fearless no matter what it looks like! I ask also for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends who are having difficulties in trusting you in areas of their lives! I thank you for hearing this prayer in your mighty same Jesus name so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Julieatte Butler-Shamell

    I trust you God with all my heart and soul. I truly know you will never, never leave me nor forsake me. I will bless your name at all times. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Lord let me fear no man and be caught in no share. Remove all fear and doubt far from me and never let me seek the approval of man. Let be be a high touch and low tech guy when it comes to relationships. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

