Reset Your Finish Line

Manna For Today: Wednesday, June 7, 2017

II Timothy 2:15Make every effort to give yourself to God as the kind of person He will approve. Be a worker who is not ashamed and who uses the true teaching in the right way.

The ‘rat race’ is the one that has no end; we run and run for a reward that we can lose sight of; forgetting why we were running in the first place. STOP! Reset your finish line now by focusing on winning God’s approval. He will give rest in a sea of weariness.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Reset Your Finish Line

  1. La wanda

    Lord help me to keep my focus on you as my finish line so that I can have your approval! I thank you for the manna this morning and I ask the same prayer for my mom, my sons, my family members and friends! I thank you for this day and a wake me up and for all the blessings you have today for me and my family and friends! Love you with all my heart, so I thought my mind in your son Jesus’s name amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank you for this confirmation!!! Help me to continue to seek Your approval and not people. You are the same yesterday, today and tomorrow so help me to focus my run through life toward Your finish line and receive Your reward. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

Leave a Reply

