Face The Faces

Manna For Today: Friday, June 9, 2017

Psalm 119:39-42Take away the shame I fear, because your laws are good. 40 How I want to follow your orders. Give me life because of your goodness. 41 LORD, show me your love, and save me as you have promised. 42 I have an answer for people who insult me, because I trust what you say.

What do you do when you are being consumed by fear resulting from the insult or expectation of the same? David was being rejected and in the midst of His experience he cries out to God, “save me.” Note he didn’t ask God to stop the insult but to stop the fear.

We can’t control people but with God’s enabling grace we can control ourselves. David was not in denial about his need to be delivered from the insults he feared or from his exaggerated concern about what people thought and said about him.

Sometimes obeying God’s commands will trigger insults from people. Today, tap into the powerful idea in the Bible for us; “show me how much you love me.” Growing in understanding and acceptance of God’s love for us is the most important activity of our day.

The Bible says, “perfect (mature) love casts out all fear.” The key to overcome that thing you’ve been bullied by is to learn how much God loves you! Start your journey of discovery today and daily move forward. You might want to start at the cross.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Face The Faces

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God thank you for your love ❤️ everyday in Jesus mighty name, Amen and Amen 🙏🏾. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the fresh manna everyday!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your love. Please, show me through Your Holy Spirit, how to display it toward others today. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  3. Heavenly Father, thank You for loving me unconditionally!!! Continue to bless and help me grow in my understanding of how much You love me daily so that I will press forward in the plans You have for my life. Your love will cast out any fear or rejection that arises. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank You Lord, for helping me to Grow in understanding of the man you have called me to be. And to strive to have my confidence in you first and not thru any other means. And that I not operate in any Fear of man, but the boldness and confidence of being you son.

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Very powerful manna for today as Christians are being bullied and insulted for obeying God. But I know God will never leave us and will deliver us from our enemies. Thanks PT, for this word today.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    Father God help me my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends, to Grow in understanding and acceptance of Your love God’ for us is the most important activity of our day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

