The Choice Is Yours!

Manna For Today: Monday, June 12, 2017

Galatians 1:10I’m not trying to win the approval of people, but of God. If pleasing people were my goal, I would not be Christ’s servant.

Daily we must examine who we are seeking to please; is it God or people? Paul says, “I no longer seek the approval of people, I seek the approval of the One I serve and that is Christ.”

We fear rejection more than we desire approval where people are concerned. Let’s join Paul in changing our approval target to God and think of people in the right way; they’re just people.

Make the decision today to live your life for Christ only. Do whatever you do for His glory only. When you practice ‘God-only’ motivation, your fear of rejection will leave.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Choice Is Yours!

  1. La Wanda

    I Make the decision today to live my life for Christ only. whatever I do for is for Yoou glory only. I will not be a people pleaser!!! In your might son Jesus name amen and so it is!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! I only seek Your approval. Help me to stay true to this goal. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, and by the power of Your Holy word, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen. To live for Jesus daily is an easy decision to make considering He died and suffered for us. Daily, I am trying to please God with my actions (time, talent, and treasure).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Thank you Father for your Holy Spirit teaching me how to accept the approval of you. I’m casting down the approval of the ways of this world because it’s not pleasing to you. I want to commend my ways and action to your word and statues to guide me through this journey I’m on and be pleasing to you FATHER. I’m asking this in the name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

