God, My Strength!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Isaiah 51:12The LORD says, “I am the one who comforts you. So why should you be afraid of people, who die? Why should you fear people who die like the grass?”

No matter what you are going through and what people may think or say about you, people are not your savior and what they think is not sustainable. They won’t last and their opinions won’t either. They are mortal or temporary in terms of existence here on earth and so are you. So it may not be good use of your time to be stuck on people’s criticisms.

The goal is to outlast your critics. Just because they said it doesn’t mean it’s right. Don’t cultivate a need for people’s approval; when you do so you are also cultivating a capacity for fear.

Get your approval from God; what He thinks and says is sustainable. Hear Him when He says, “I am the one who strengthens you.”

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “God, My Strength!

  1. Michael

    Amen. I will not allow people to plant any seed of doubt, fear, or insecurity into my life. I stay in the Word of the Lord daily, and His Word tells me who I am.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for comforting me and my family. Let us not seek the approval of others but let us seek Your approval only. Let us not be moved by the opinions of others because none of those opinions are sustainable. Let us only hear You because You are the one in which our strengths come from! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Bernice Gray

    Thank You Father God, you are so good and you are good all the time. I have to keep my mind stayed on you. Thank You for blessing my family and keep us safe from all hurt and danger. You are our God. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La wanda

    Lord, Help me not to cultivate a need for people’s approval; always allow me to get my approval from you God because what you think Iot say is sustainable !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

