How Do You Answer Your ‘If’?

Manna For Today: Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Romans 8:31What then shall we say to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us?

The ‘ifs’ in our lives are much bigger words than they appear to be. From the perspective of the Word of God there is always a premise connected to a promise. God says, “If you do this then I’ll do that.”

The question becomes, how will you respond to your ‘if’? The text above can be viewed as a basic position of spiritual, emotional, financial and physical wellbeing from which the believers can function; all of which is predicated on how we answer our ‘if’  in one or more of the categories mentioned.

Take a moment right now to determine your answer to the ‘ifs’ in your life. Every challenge you face asks you the same question the devil asked Jesus; “If you are the son of God…”

My friend, Galatians 3:29 says, “And if you are Christ’s, then you are Abraham’s seed, and heirs according to the promise.”

As Abraham’s seed and heirs according to the promise, you have the right to answer the Romans 8:31 question with a resounding, “God is for me and nothing will be successful against me!”

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “How Do You Answer Your ‘If’?

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You. Your word confirms all that I need to get through each day. I love You and pray that You have control of my day. In the name of Your Son, Jesus Christ. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you that we can stand on your word , it is confirmed in the mighty name of Jesus !! Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday!!! Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Thank you Lord, that nothing can be against me, my mother, my sons, my family members, and friends,because your word tells me so. Long as i have you for me, I don’t need anything else. You are the all mighty! Amen!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

