God, My Keeper!

Manna For Today: Thursday, June 15, 2017

Among the many things we learn about our God is that He is a keeping God. God does and will keep you!

Sometimes our circumstances can seem to challenge this idea but the Bible says, “Let God be true and every human a liar [Romans 3:4].”

No matter who is speaking in tension with the Word of your God, choose to believe your God and not people.

Note how God keeps us:

1. We are kept in the Father’s name.

John 17:11“Now I am no longer in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to You. Holy Father, keep through Your name those whom You have given Me, that they may be one as We are.”

2. We are kept in safety.

John 17:12“While I was with them in the world, I kept them in your name. Those whom You gave Me I have kept; and none of them is lost except the son of perdition, that the Scripture might be fulfilled.”

3. We are kept in joyfulness.

John 17:13“But now I come to You, and these things I speak in the world, that they may have My joy fulfilled in themselves.”

4. We are kept in purity.

John 17:15I do not pray that You should take them out of the world, but that You should keep them from the evil one.

Dear friend, we are kept by an unfailing God. It is no coincidence that the Word of God says, “Greater is He that is in us than he that is in the world [I John 4:4].”

Let us meditate on the keeping graces of our God and rejoice today in His loving kindness toward us.

Be kept by your God today! Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “God, My Keeper!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for the many ways that You keep us. Let us always be mindful that You are with us no matter what challenges we face. Help us to meditate on Your graces all day everyday! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you everyday for loving and keeping us in Jesus sweet name , Amen and Amen 🙏🏾Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna that you so well put together in Jesus name . Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen. My daily prayers include thanking God for being my fortress, fence and hedge of protection all around me. There are so many weapons that the enemy tries to attack us with, but no weapon prospers against God’s protection.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

