God, My Super-Parent!

Manna For Today: Monday, June 19, 2017

Psalm 27:10When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take care of me.

We are sometimes unable to get the kind of approval or support from our parents that we think we need. The inability to provide that needed support could be for any number of reasons. The truth is, we may not ever get the kind of approval we would like from our parents no matter how long we wait, but there is something you can do.

Begin the process of re-parenting yourself. How? By taking the scripture above, placing it in your heart and mind and walk in all the nurturing it provides.

Start right now by accepting God as your father or mother and allow Him to love you into wholeness.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “God, My Super-Parent!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for for always taking care of me and my family. Lord allow me to re-parent myself in all areas of my life so that what I do is pleasing and acceptable to You. Lord keep me seeking after Your approval and not the approval of others! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LeLe

    I thank you Lord, for the wonderful loving parents you have given me here on earth. I am grateful for their health and well being. But you oh God are an AWESOME Father, Your love goes above and beyond, and can’t be compared. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

