Only To Him…

Manna For Today: Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Psalm 8:5Yet you [God] made them [humans] inferior only to Yourself; You crowned them with glory and honor.

One of the most common issues people are challenged with is insecurities of various sort. They all stem from our persisting in an inaccurate sense of who we really are. Our environment often succeeds at shaping our thinking about ourselves in nonproductive ways.

Teachers, parents or guardians, friends and other family members, coaches or mentors can contribute to our faulty thinking. The truth is, none of these people know your full potential to understand that you must turn to God, discover His assessment of you and walk in all He says you are.

So consider the scripture above. It says that you are God-made and “inferior only to Him.” On top of all that, you’ve been “crowned with glory and honor.”

My friend, it just doesn’t get better than that. Start right now practicing being what God made you to be; not with arrogance but with humility and the quiet confidence that accompany those who know whose they are.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Only To Him…

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for knowing my full potential. Please, show me how to display it today and give you honor in the process. I yield to what you think of me and not anyone else. In the name of Your Son, Jesus my Lord. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Heavenly Father for making me only inferior to You. Father I submit and turn to You so that my full potential can be revealed through You. Thank You for crowing me with honor and glory! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LeLe

    Amen, I am Loved by God, there is no greater or better Love. So grateful I can walk in all that God has called me to be. I go in His strength and glory and not my own. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen. I practice by first decreasing and allowing God to increase in my life. The more I fully depend on my Lord and do His will, the more I become what God made me to be.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La wanda

    Lord, help me to always be humble and not be inferior to anyone! I asses from my mom, my sons, my family members, my friends! In your mighty son Jesus name I thank you amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

