Don’t Quit, It’s Your Time!

Manna For Today: Thursday, June 22, 2017

Galatians 6:9So let us not become tired of doing good; for if we do not give up, the time will come when we will reap the harvest.

• At age 7, his family lost their home.

• At 9, his mother died.

• At 22, he lost his job as a store clerk.

• At 23, he went into partnership in a small store and 3 years later was saddled with huge debt after the death of his partner.

• At 28, after 4 years of dating, he asked the young lady to marry him and she said no.

• At 37, on his 3rd try, he was finally elected to Congress.

• Two years later, he had a nervous breakdown.

• At 41, now unhappily married, he lost his 4 year old son to an illness.

• The next year, he ran for land officer and lost.

• At 45, he ran for the Senate and lost.

• A few years later, he ran for Vice Presidency and lost.

• At 51, he was elected President of the United States of America.

He kept going in spite of the continuous failures and became, what history has reported, the greatest President ever. His name is Abraham Lincoln.

Failing isn’t the worst thing that could happen to you. Get up and get busy!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Don’t Quit, It’s Your Time!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Wow, what a great Manna for today! Lord thank You for such an encouraging word this morning. Give me the strength and wisdom to move forward through every failure I’ve ever experienced, especially the recent failures. Continue to use me to as your disciple to share You with others. Place someone in my life today that I can share You with. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father help me to get up and get busy! I’m trying everything and nothing is seeming to work! I get weary but I keep pushing on help me show me where you want me to be open up the doors and close doors that need to be closed. I need you now not a minute moment so second later! I also ask for u intervene for my mom, my sons my family members, and friends who might be getting weary like me. In your mighty son Jesus’s name I believe this prayer is being heard and answered, Amen and so it is!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for this message of inspiration today. Please, continue to help me focus on the end goal. My failures are all apart of my journey to bring you glory. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

