Defeat Fear

Manna For Today: Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Mathew 25:25And I was afraid, and went and hid your talent in the ground. Look, there you have what is yours.

“I was afraid.” Those words whether spoken and acted upon or just acted upon and not spoken are the downward steps that end in debilitating fear. All I had to do,” are words that reflect the realization that what we fear, what was intimidating us, what was slowing or stopping our needed momentum was really no big deal at all.

“Why didn’t I” are words we use to beat ourselves up with after we err and usually serve no good purpose. My friend, fear is a choice you don’t have to make. Hindsight is nearly always perfect and spilled milk serves no good purpose.

So what do you do?

You decide to reject fear and take courage. Pray before you act and then act on the wisdom of God. Clear up your spill, pour yourself another glass and move forward with God’s plan for your life. You might have made a mistake but you are not one. In God’s economy you are of infinite value.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Defeat Fear

  1. Father, thank You for the victories over my fears and never leaving me when I got stuck in some of them because I took my eyes off You. Thank You for Jesus and help me to continuously manifest in my spirit, heart, mind and soul that ‘I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me’, therefore, I win over fear. In Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God for reminding me of Your great love for me. I am unworthy of it, but I accept it because of Your Son’s sacrifice. Show me how to extend this great gift to others today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another beautiful Manna for today. Please Sir cast all fear and doubt away from me and my family. Let us pray before we act and let us act on the wisdom we get from You. Thank also Lord for choosing us to be part of Your family, in Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Amen, Thank you for the reminder that God loves me. I have chosen to walk in courage, fear is a thing of my past. I will move forward being fearless in God’s strength. I will not have to say those words, “why didn’t I” again. I am claiming those things that be not if though they are.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank You Lord for being Our encouragement. Thank we don’t walk in Fear, but by Your Wisdom and Comfort of knowing that Your always with us. We make mistakes but are not mistakes, and Your Mercy is new every Morning and we walk in Your Victory Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

