Understanding Who God Is…

Manna For Today: Friday, June 30, 2017

Living in the blessings and benefits of God requires us to understand His role and our own role in our lives. Another way of saying this is, understanding who He is must coexist with understanding who I am not. When David says in Psalm 23, “The Lord is my Shepherd,” he lifts up these two ideas.

Note the following implications:

As my Shepherd:

• He is in control; I am not.

• He is Lord and Master; I am not.

• He is the Supplier of all my needs; I am not.

• He is the good, great and chief Shepherd; I am not.

• He is in charge of my care and keeping; I am not.

• He is the Executor of my life and death; I am not.

My care and keeping are corollary to the resources of my Caretaker.

Understanding who I am not enables me to embrace who God is and positions me to live in His blessings and benefits.

Say out loud with the above in mind, “The Lord is my Shepherd.”

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Understanding Who God Is…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Awesome Manna for today. Thank You Lord for allowing me and my family to understand who You are and who we are not. Thank You for allowing us to live in Your blessings and benefits. Thank You for being the great Sheppard that You are. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you, Lord!!! YOU are my shepherd and YOU cover ‘all’ that I am not. Help me to continue to grow in who YOU are so that I may be reminded of who ‘I am not’ so that I will live in every blessing and benefit YOU have promised me. Help me to stay out of Your way! In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen. God loves me and has a relationship with me, but I always keep in mind who God is and that I must approach Him with reverence. Thank you Lord for being my source of power. Your gifts know no bounds.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for being our all in all , our everything. Thank you Jesus. Thank you a Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in the mighty name of Jesus . Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

