Don’t Forget…

Manna For Today: Thursday, July 6, 2017

Matthew 8:24Suddenly a furious storm came up on the lake, so that the waves swept over the boat. But Jesus was sleeping.

Storms are a part of life; no matter what your station is in life you will find challenges an equal opportunity employer. They will come without warning and they will be varied in type and intensity.

So what do we do? Don’t forget three (3) things when facing a storm. When the waters of your life are troubled:

1. Don’t forget where Christ is.

Joshua 1:9Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.

2. Don’t forget what Christ has done.

Deuteronomy 8:18But remember the LORD your God, for it is he who gives you the ability to produce wealth, and so confirms his covenant, which he swore to your ancestors, as it is today.

3. Don’t forget who He is.

Matthew 28:18Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.”

Revelation 1:8“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.”

John 8:36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Don’t Forget…

  1. Father, I thank You for what You have done, are doing now and will continue to do in my life. Help me to meditate on that alone when trials come so that I may know and feel your presence and defeat trials that try to convince me otherwise. You are bigger than any trial and my victory lies in YOU. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord, help me to remember where you are what you have done for me and who you are! I thank you father that I can turn to you in times of trouble and know that you already have everything defeated. I want my spirit to be so calm no matter what I’m going through knowing that the battle is already won. I thank you for this day and for your goodness and mercy that’s going to follow me, my mother, my sons, my family members, my friends We expect nothing but the best and marvelous things and Doirs to open today. In your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your word is confirmed and official. I will trust in You today and always. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit. I pray, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

