He is our Rock!

Manna For Today: Sunday, July 9, 2017

I Corinthians 10:4…and all drank the same spiritual drink. For they drank of that spiritual Rock that followed them, and that Rock was Christ.

In times like these you need a Savior,
In times like these you need an anchor;
Be very sure, be very sure,
Your anchor holds and grips the Solid Rock!
This Rock is Jesus, Yes He’s the One,
This Rock is Jesus, the only One;
Be very sure, be very sure,
Your anchor holds and grips the Solid Rock!

This gospel song by Ruth Caye Jones tells us everything we need to know. My friend, go to the Rock in these times. Do it now!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “He is our Rock!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for being my Savior and my rock. Thank You for always being available to me and my family. Lord let me draw closer to You each and everyday. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lord You are my rock. Thank You for always being there. Forgive me for not always making myself available to You. Continue to bless me with the desire to push past all the busyness so that I become more available to You so that You may use me to bless others. In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for being my Rock. Please, show me how to share this knowledge with others who need You today. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit. I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

