He Started It And He Will Finish It!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, July 11, 2017

He Started It And He Will Finish It!

Revelation 22:13“I am the Alpha and the Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End.”

Our Lord has numerous names and titles given to Him in the Bible, all of which reveal some way in which we benefit from them. In this scripture He is revealed as the Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last, the Beginning and the End. This is in consideration of everything that He has responsibility for, including you and I.

The Bible says in Philippians 1:6, “Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”

Philippians 2:13“For it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.”

There is a sense in which His credentials and His titles give Him the authority to function in our lives within the credentials or titles confine. I enjoy that Philippians 1:6 encourages our certainty of the beginning work of Christ in our lives with an equal certainty or confident view of the end of Christ’s work in our lives.

My friend, in all of our stumblings, failures, successes, ups and downs, know that God is at work in you daily. As it is on any construction project, things may look really messy before you see the end product but the work doesn’t stop the contractor from doing his job.

Our Contractor works best in messy environments. He is not at all repulsed by our junk but inspired to bless us in the midst of our mess. He started the work and He will finish it.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “He Started It And He Will Finish It!

  1. Heavenly Father, ” oh that You would be mindful of me?” Thank You!!! Your word does not return void. My history with You reminds me that You have and will finish what You have started in me. Thank You for Your love and faithfulness towards me despite my sinful nature. Help me to continue to grow in You so that I may become all that You have created me to be. Help me mirror Your love, faithfulness and forgiveness with love ones and everyone You place in my path. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    My Father who art in heaven, please be inspired to bless me in the midst of my mess. You started the work and help me with having Faith that You will finish it. Please help me not to get weary! My hope is fading, but I am opening up my heart to you, to renew my spirit! Help me to stand on this scripture, Philippians 1:6, “Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.” I ask this for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends who need this prayer today!! In your son’s Jesus’s name amen, and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for working in messing environments. I am not complete and I love that You are not giving up on me. In the name of Jesus, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for beginning a new work in me and thank You for promising to complete that work. I know that my construction site is messy and I know YOU work best in my mess. Lord keep me moving forward everyday as I do Your will. Reveal to me who it is You want me to witness to today! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LeLe

    Amen, I am so grateful God has not given up on me, He continues to work in ant through my life. It is so good to be reminded that God Loves Me. It is our job to stay open, receptive and connected so that we can sense good working in our lives and be on board. I find peace in knowing God’s will be accomplished.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lord I thank You that You are a faithful God! Nothing is finished until You say so. Thank You that You stand beside us in all that happens. Lord let us focus on the work that You have sat upon us. And let you fix the things that concern us Oh Lord. Thank You that I have my confidence in You and not in myself Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

