Be Courageous!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Be Courageous!2

Joshua 1:9“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

If it were not possible He wouldn’t have commanded it. Fear or timidity are decisions we make in response to our enemy’s command. There is no mandate to be either of these lower nature alternatives; it is simply our choice.

It helps me to understand that the actualization of my strength and courage has less to do with me than I sometimes think. How easy it is to slide from a simple decision to assuming responsibility for what we’ve decided. God asks us to be what He will enable in our lives. The truth is, without Him we can do nothing.

He alone is the source of our both courage and strength but we must be willing to be. Tell God as so many have, “I choose what you say I can be no matter what I think or feel.” Make a decision right now that you can and will be all that God has planned and purposed you to be and do.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Be Courageous!

  1. Michael

    Amen! If I find myself operating without courage I know I need to refocus my thoughts to God. God has called us to be mighty men of valor and I stand on that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

