Favor For Life!

Manna For Today: Friday, July 14, 2017Favor For Life!

Psalm 30:5For His anger is but for a moment, His favor is for life; weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.

His anger may be the result of any number of things including our failure. Thank God it last only for a moment. No matter what triggers His anger, turn to Him, not from Him. The reason we turn to Him is because we are promised a lifetime of His favor.

What a wonderful thought; favor from God cannot be exhausted. We may cry sometimes through the night because we are not exempt from problems but the problems and the tears will not last. They hurt, stress us, tempt us to fear and bring us to our knees but that’s the place when we realize that joy is soon to follow.

After the shock and after-shock there will be joy. Your morning is coming so don’t give up. Keep moving forward remembering His favor is greater than His anger.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Favor For Life!

  1. Heavenly Father, thank You for your favor on my life. Help me to continue to remember the favor you have given me in the past so that I may continue to walk in it today, expect it tomorrow and give you praise and thanksgiving daily based on YOU alone and not what I see. You are my hope and my peace. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La wanda

    Lord, help me to put it in my spirit soul and heart that My morning is coming so I don’t give up. Help me please to Keep moving foward!!!! I ask this in your son Jesus’s name amen so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your grace and mercy. Forgive me for the times I’ve made You angry. Keep me following You always Lord. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

