Secure In His Authority

Manna For Today: Sunday, July 16, 2017

Secure In His Authority

Matthew 28:18 And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, “All authority has been given to Me in heaven and on earth.”

We can find great assurance in the authority Christ declares is His in heaven and on earth if we are in fact in Him. In Him our perspectives must change to reflect our new status.

The Bible says in Colossians 3:2-3, “Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. For you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.”

Our thoughts are on another level and our position is secure. What a blessing to be “hidden with Christ in God.” There is nothing that can get to you that He is not aware of and doesn’t have authority over. So as we face adversity, do so with this thought in mind, ‘my life is secured by His authority in heaven and on earth.’

I am His and He is mine; my comfort, my relief, my help and my hope! Thank you Father for all the ways in which you have secured me.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Secure In His Authority

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for securing my life. Help me to continue to pursue who You are in my life and walk according to Your will. Help me to confess daily “I am secure in You” so that it may manifest in my spirit, heart and soul. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

