Plan With God!

Manna For Today: Monday, July 17, 2017

Plan With God!

James 4:13-16Now listen, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will go to this or that city, spend a year there, carry on business and make money.” Why, you do not even know what will happen tomorrow. What is your life? You are a mist that appears for a little while and then vanishes. Instead, you ought to say, “If it is the Lord’s will, we will live and do this or that.” As it is, you boast in your arrogant schemes. All such boasting is evil.

It’s a wonderful thing to make and have a plan but never do it without God. The Bible tells us that our lives are but a mist when compared to eternity; that’s very little time. Place an ‘if’ in the plans for your life and in doing so allow God to direct your plans via His purpose for your life.

When we fail to include God in our plans we suggest to Him and others we are in charge of our future. God refers to our empty boasting as evil. Involve God in your plans today and whatever He has told you to do, do it now!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Plan With God!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for Your plans of hope and a future for my life. Help me to always begin with asking for Your guidance in my plans, stay close to You so that I may hear Your voice and patiently wait on Your time so that I may experience all that You have promised in my life. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father I am invite you to be nvolved In my plans today and whatever You are telling me to do, Help me to have ears to hear and eyes to see and I promise you I will do it now! Thank you Lord for hearing my prayer in your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is. I thank you for my mom my sons my family members and friends who need this prayer that you also hear it from them

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Dear Heavenly Father, thank You for this wonderful day You have made. Allow me and my family to rejoice in it. Lord let us include You in every detail of our lives, let us also stay in communication with You every minute of the day. Fill us with the Holy Spirit and Your love. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

