Keep Your Focus!

Manna For Today: Thursday, July 20, 2017

Focus2

Hebrews 12:2…fixing our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

“Fixing our eyes on Jesus.” Why? Because He alone is the author and perfecter of faith. Consider further what He endured to earn that title; the cross, shame and what about His current position?

Isn’t it wonderful to know someone in the highest of places! Keep your focus on where your help comes from; focus on Jesus. Call His name throughout your day and especially when your faith is being tested.

Jesus… Jesus… Jesus… Jesus… Jesus

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Keep Your Focus!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for this beautiful and revealing Manna for today. Lord help me to keep my eyes focused on You. Thank You for Your continuous grace and mercy, never me let doubt or downplay where my help comes from. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LaWanda

    Father, my faith is being tested so I’m calling on you today Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus I need you to intervene I need your help right now not a minute not a moment not a second later but now. I need you to show up in a big way for me my mom, my sons, my family members, and in him my friends who need you now. You said you’re not a respecter of person and what you’ve done for one year to for another show up Father today. I thank you that you hear my prayer in your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! You are my focus today. Please, help me share You with others who need to spiritually focus as well. In the name of Christ, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lord, thank You for this manna! Continue to bless me with the desire to seek Your word and stay focus on You no matter what life throws. Help me to never get too busy and develop reading and meditating on Your word as a perfunctory. Thank you for loving me unconditionally even when I lose my focus during my busyness. I can do all things through You because You love and strengthen me. In Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

