From Rejection To Divine Election!

Manna For Today: Friday, July 21, 2017

From Rejection To Divine Election!

Psalm 118:22The stone which the builders rejected as worthless turned out to be the most important of all.

One of the major painful experiences we have in life is rejection. It may come from any number of sources; family, friends, teachers, coaches, boy or girl friends, husbands or wives, etc. No matter where it comes from the net effect is the same. We can be devastated and some lives take on an entirely different trajectory, often negative.

Thank God that our gracious Heavenly Father has modeled for us, in Christ, an example of how what people reject He can elect. My friend, you are chosen by God, His very own choice. The Bible says that He was not our choice but we were His. Imagine that, God chose you!

Allow that knowledge to be a source of healing for all previous rejections you may have had and, as you move forward into your future, know that if you are good enough for God someone else’s negative critique really doesn’t matter. Go forward, never forgetting you were and are God’s choice!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “From Rejection To Divine Election!

  1. La Wanda

    Father, pencil play at a QC the best to me when others don’t even see me! I thank you that someone will recognize my skills in hiring me and I will be a blessing for them as well as them being a blessing for me! In your loving son Jesus name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OT

    Father I thank you for choosing me. I will press forward with this thought that Father God chose ME. That will keep me in perspective of my life’s journey in this world. I know that I have eternal life through JESUS CHRIST my LORD. So Holy Spirit help me to walk in this light that I will never doubt myself, my decisions, my choses, my hopes and my dreams, in the Powerful and Matchless Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

