What Do You Need?

Manna For Today: Wednesday, July 26, 2017

What Do You Need

John 8:58 – Jesus answered, “I tell you the truth, before Abraham was even born, I AM!”

Among the many epiphanies we have as we continue our journey in Christ is that He really is everything we need. The title, “I am” is an accurate description of who He is no matter what your need is. He is and will be exactly what you need.

So the question is not who He is at the point of our need but who are we the same point. Are we believers in the true sense of that title? Will we, because of our believing status, trust God to be what we need Him to be?

God, help us to trust You and allow You to be who You are in every detail of our lives.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “What Do You Need?

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, please continue to be what I need everyday, so that I can be a blessing to one of Your children. Remove selfishness out of my way, so I can be a better representative of You. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, and by the power of Your Holy Spirit, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LeLe

    God I trust you to handle every situation and every challenge that comes to me. You God are all knowing. Lord take complete control of my life. God I allow you full access to my life. Lead, guide, direct and order my steps. I can’t do anything without. You are the Great I AM. God over all.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Father, thank You for Your faithfulness in supplying all my needs despite my disobedience. Help me to always show my gratefulness based on who You are and grow in understanding how much You love me. Help me to mirror your love. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

