Get Your Joy!

Manna For Today: Thursday, July 27, 2017

Get Your Joy!

We must not confuse joy with happiness. Happiness is too often dependent on happenings and therefore limited in its sustainability.

The joy we speak of is a spiritual product and is sustained by a flame that cannot be blown or burnt out. It is eternal in nature and therefore transcends any context it may be required to operate in.

James 1:2-4 tells us to view trouble that comes our way as an opportunity for joy; that the testing of our faith grows our endurance. The end result will be our fully developed endurance and we will be perfect and complete needing nothing.

Nehemiah 8:10 further admonishes the people to not be dejected and sad; “for the joy of the Lord is your strength.” Dear friend, the joy God has given us excels any challenge coming from the enemy of our souls.

So what do we do to produce joy and the subsequent strength in and for our lives?

Hebrews 12:2 tells us to “look unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith” and that it was “joy set before Him that enabled Him to endure the cross, despising the shame and He is now sitting down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

Friend, we look to Jesus taking our eyes off of our challenges and placing them on His Word, Work and Wisdom. Read the gospel and let Him instruct you in His Word, Work and Wisdom. I’m convinced joy will be the final outcome. Allow Jesus to bring you joy!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Get Your Joy!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father keep me seeking after Your joy because we know it’s everlasting. Continue to be my strength and and allow me access to Your word and wisdom always. Help me to always find joy in my challenges knowing that it increases my patience and faith. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LaWanda

    Father, help me to always look to Jesus taking my eyes off of my challenges and placing them on Your Word, Work and Wisdom. I ask this for my mom, sons, family members, I and friends. In your loving son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your joy. Not the one that is worldly and temporary, but the one everlasting. Please, show me through Your Holy Spirit how to share this joy today with others that need it desperately. In the name of Jesus, I avail myself to You. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lord I thank You for Your Joy! that is not depended upon circumstances, I so thank you for allowing me to enter into it Heavenly Father. I hope all believers take advance of the Awesome opportunity take advance of Your incredible Joy that keeps your mind at peace when turmoil can be all around you. Thank You Lord!!!1

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Father, thank You for joy!!! Help me to continue to be grateful, choose and rest in Your peace despite my surroundings because You are bigger than any situation or circumstance. Thank You for all the blessings and favor you have sent my way. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

