Embrace God’s Peace Today!

Manna For Today: Friday, July 28, 2017

Embrace God_s Peace Today!

My friend, no matter what your struggle is today, no matter your circumstances or feelings or loss, there is a place we can go in our wonderful God that transcends life’s highs and lows.

The Bible says in Philippians 4:6-7, “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

Take authority over worry, replace anxiety with prayer, talk to God like the loving Father His is, thank Him for the ways in which He has blessed you and experience His sweet peace afresh. Allow the power of His peace to protect and keep you!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Embrace God’s Peace Today!

  1. Father, I thank You for this manna, especially for this day! Thank You for Jesus! Continue to grow me in receiving Your word by applying it daily versus just reading it. I am thankful for all the ways in which You have blessed me despite my disobedience. Help me to take authority over worry and replace my anxieties with talking to You with Your word that is hidden in my heart. I confess Your peace and will rest in it. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father today I Take authority over worry, replace anxiety with prayer!!!!! I have six for my mom, my sons, my family members, and my friends! It is well with my soul. In your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God, for being a refuge for me. Please, show me how to direct others to You in their time of need. In the mighty name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Pastor Trimble we thank you for the wonderful manna everyday. Thank you father that you are all we ever need ,in the mighty name of Jesus bless God , Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Thank you Lord for blessing my life with peace. I lean not to my own understanding, but I depend on you. Thank you for giving me the peace to live a stable life, free from anxiety, worry, fear, peaks and valleys. Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. OT

    Father I thank you for the peace of mind over the circumstances that arises in my journey’s walk. I know that you are with me, because you are always with me and will never leave me. So I put my confidence and trust in you and let you work it out for my good. Holy Spirit I will follow your lead and be mindful of you and your work in the name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

