You Can Win Today!

Manna For Today: Monday, July 31, 2017

You Can Win Today!

Proverbs 3:5, 9Trust in the LORD with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Honor the LORD with your wealth and with the best part of everything you produce.

You simply will not do what the scripture above says if you neglect to manage the relationship between your trust of God and dependence on you. Self will always war with faith; the only way self wins is for you to choose your logic over God’s leading.

Practice today being led by God as opposed to being led by your logic. Know that “you can win.” It will require you to decrease so that He can increase. If you are challenged in hearing God it may be the result of your listening to other entities.

God will not compete with the noise of our lives. He is waiting patiently for you to attend to Him. You will always move in the direction of your most dominant thought; make that God!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “You Can Win Today!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for this wonderful Manna for today! Lord let me trust in You with all my heart and lean not on my our understanding. Quiet all noise around me so that I only hear You Lord, let me always be lead by You and not by my logic. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Father, help me to decrease me and increase thee. Thank You for being so faithful despite my busyness. I win when I trust in You and not my own understanding so help me to continue to press and grow in YOU!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord help me to make you my dominant thought. In all my ways. I ask this for my mom. Sons, family members and friends. Love you Lord with all my heart ❤️ and all my mind and soul. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Thank you God for being the Lord of my life. I want to will what you will for me. I trust You, You have never failed me. I will continually seek Your face and Your righteousness. Help me Lord God to decrease so that You can increase in every area of my life. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

