You Have God’s Peace!

Manna For Today, Friday, August 4, 2017

You Have God's Peace!

Philippians 4:6-7Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

What a wonderful opportunity presented here for us! No matter what my present reality, the peace of God is available to me right now. I have but to exchange my anxiety for prayer and petition; adding gratitude and presenting all of this to God.

Verse 7 assures me that God’s very own peace will be mine, transcending my comprehension and it (“the peace of God”) will protect my heart and mind which are now in Christ.

I don’t need a weapon, I need God! It just doesn’t get better than this, my friend!

Follow the template today:

1. Quiet yourself.

2. Exchange anxiety for prayer with request.

3. Present your anxiety to God.

4. Experience sweet peace and release as you take the limits off God by trusting Him.

Feel the burden lifting, sense freedom from the bondage and walk in your new heart and mind in Christ!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “You Have God’s Peace!

  1. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for these comforting words today. Please, help me to remember them as my day goes forth. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    God, help me to be able to get the scripture so into my Spirit! Philippians 4:6-7 – Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. I ask this for my mom, my sons, my family members, and friends who need this scripture to be paramount in their souls! In your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OT

    Father I thank you for your peace you give us through Christ Jesus. Holy Spirit I give you all my burdens and am free to be at peace and think on the goodness that you provides in this journey I am on. You are my refudge and shield against all that comes toward me. Continue to guide and perfect me EVERYDAY in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this beautiful Manna for today. I know we all go through tough times but there is nothing like going through them knowing the peace of God is with You and you can just hand your anxiety over To Him in exchange for peace. Lord always quiet my noisy mind and allow me to come into Your presence humbly, regularly, and often. Thank You for Your protection, favor, grace and mercy! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

