You Have Enduring Faith

Manna For Today: Monday, August 7, 2017

II Timothy 2:3 You therefore must endure suffering as a good soldier of Jesus Christ.

God doesn’t call us to worship suffering or to pursue it but to endure it as it occurs in our lives. The means by which we endure is none other than Christ Himself. God assures us that “we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.”

The only question that remains is, will we trust His Word in this area of our lives? The temptation will be to avoid or somehow work around the suffering we experience but there will be that issue in life that you can’t ignore or cover artificially.

To identify with Christ in His suffering is to trust Him in yours and know what Christ knew. He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “You Have Enduring Faith

  1. La Wanda

    Father strengthen me to be able to live like this scripture II Timothy 2:3 – You therefore must endure suffering as a good soldier of Jesus Christ. In your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OT

    Father I thank you for the journey I’m on. I will accomplish everything that comes my way with the help of your Holy Spirit. I know that as I go the these trials and test that you are with me because your word says that you will never leave me nor forsake me. The strength that I have is in Christ Jesus so I can endure whatever comes my way. Continue to uphold me Holy Spirit that I will complete my journey in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for this Manna for today. Lord keep me trusting You at all times, help me to endure when I go through suffering. Thank You for never leaving me or forsaking me. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

