God Delights In You!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, August 9, 2017

God Delights In You!

Zephaniah 3:17 “The LORD your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in His love He will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”

The value and impact of a song is determined largely by the one singing. The text opens with His resume, “The Lord your God is with you…” That’s beyond great company but it doesn’t stop there. “…the Mighty Warrior who saves.” It’s getting better all the time.

A part of what is detailed is His thought or feeling about us; “He will take delight in you.” God takes delight in us! What a wonderful thought to think! The text goes on to reveal His mercy and grace shown to us. “In His love He will no longer rebuke you.”

What a needed reprieve in a season of struggle. Now His song – hear Him today singing songs of love and triumph over you. Listen intently and experience the power, delight and loving kindness of our God.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “God Delights In You!

  1. GodisGood

    Thank you God for your grace and your mercy. Thank you for your word this morning, I will keep in mind that you take delight in me and I am forever grateful! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Merduice Reed

    Thank you God for being with me. Thank you for fighting my battles. Thank you for delighting in me. I am grateful, grateful, grateful that you save me Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord, help me, My mom, my sons, my family members and my friends to Listen intently and experience the power, delight and loving kindness of our God. I thank you for being a great God. I love you with all my heart all my soul and with all of my mind! In your mighty son Jesus’s name amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, Thank You for loving me and always being here for me. Help me not to just confess your delight in me but to show it in my walk. Continue to bless me with the desire to spend more time with you so that I may grow in my understanding and then apply it to my every day living. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OT

    Father I thank you for your delight im me. I need you every minute, second of the day. I want to continue to delight myself in you so that I can have what I pray for. Holy Spirit with you I can do all thing. Stay with me I ask in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

