God Will Fight For You!

Manna For Today: Thursday, August 10, 2017

God Will Fight For You!

It is almost inconceivable that we would not view our God as a God of war. In fact, the only way possible to think that way of Him is to have not read the Bible. The Bible is replete with examples of God warring and winning on behalf of His children.

What parent wouldn’t fight for their children in a number of ways. The Bible clearly establishes God as One who will fight for you.

1. He fights and we hold our peace.

Exodus 14:14The LORD will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.

2. He goes before us and confuses our enemies.

Exodus 23:27I will send My fear before you, I will cause confusion among all the people to whom you come, and will make all your enemies turn their backs to you.

3. He gives us proper perspective and helps in our battles.

2 Chronicles 32:8With him is an arm of flesh; but with us is the LORD our God, to help us and to fight our battles. And the people were strengthened by the words of Hezekiah king of Judah.

4. He causes our enemies to stop their pursuit of us.

Genesis 35:5And they journeyed, and the terror of God was upon the cities that were all around them, and they did not pursue the sons of Jacob.

5. He places His Presence between us and our enemies and enables us to see what appears to be darkness to them.

Exodus 14:20So it came between the camp of the Egyptians and the camp of Israel. Thus it was a cloud and darkness to the one, and it gave light by night to the other, so that the one did not come near the other all that night.

6. He sends His angels to protect us from that which devours.

Daniel 6:22My God sent His angel and shut the lions’ mouths, so that they have not hurt me, because I was found innocent before Him; and also, O king, I have done no wrong before you.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “God Will Fight For You!

  1. Merduice Reed

    Thank you Lord for fighting for me. You have never lost a battle! Mighty God, Protector and Awesome Abba are just a few of your names. I worship and adore you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for fighting for us & ours family’s, we thank you for the peace that only you can give, in Jesus name bless God , Amen & Amen 🙏🏾

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OT

    Father I thank you for fighting everyone of my battles. Knowing that you are with me I have a surety that I will conquer whatever it is that comes my way. Father you have never lost a battle and you will not lose when it comes to me. I give all praises to JESUS CHRIST for bring us back in fellowship with you so we can have a Father and son relationship. I will continue to walk in your word that I may be able to do all that your word say do so I can have a son to Father talk everyday, in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for always being here and fighting my battles, unconditionally. Help me to stay out of the way and trust in You, alone. Continue to bless me with the desire to walk in your strength and trust You no matter what it looks like. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

