Exchange Your Weariness…

Manna For Today: Saturday, August 12, 2017

Exchange Your Weariness...

Matthew 11:28“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

This text reminds me of the sweet repose a child finds on the lap of a mom or dad. It’s just not a break from the interest or demand of the day, it’s a refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope). It is the kind of rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration.

If you are tired, weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now. He is waiting for you, ready to relieve your weariness and lift your burden.

Exchange your weariness for God’s rest today!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Exchange Your Weariness…

  1. La Wanda

    I exchange my wearing this for my Father God’s rest today and every day. Lord help me to do this at all times no matter what it may look like! I could only do it through you who strengthens me I assets prayer also for my mom, my sons, my family members and friends! In your mighty son Jesus name amen is so it is Selah

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank You Lord, for constantly reminding me that I am loved and highly favored in your sight. I hold unto your truths no matter what I see or feel. Lord I’m so Thankful I have you in my Life, and the many others that Appreciate and are Thankful Also.

    Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OT

    Father I thank you for the Godly rest that you provide for me through your Son JESUS CHRIST. The confort, relief, help and hope I find in you is very much so needed with the challenges that I face everyday. I depend on the Holy Spirit each and EVERYDAY of my journy in this life. Thank you in the Name of JESUS CHRIST, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

