God’s Favor Is For Life!

Manna For Today: Monday, August 14, 2017

God's Favor Is For Life!

1 Peter 5:10In His kindness God called you to share in His eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, He will restore, support, and strengthen you, and He will place you on a firm foundation.

One’s emotional footprint can be a statement of how well we navigate turbulent waters. All too often we allow the emotions of a moment or season to define us, sometimes for life. Scripture indicates that God’s emotional footprint, as it relates to anger, is far outweighed by the footprint of love, favor, grace, mercy or forgiveness.

Psalm 30:5 speaks to this point: “For His anger lasts only a moment, but His favor lasts a lifetime! Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.”

So how do we shrink our negative emotional footprint?

•We don’t allow short-term setbacks to blur long-term vision.

•We remain motivated even through tough times.

•We never ever give up.

•We learn from our mistakes and reference those lessons frequently.

•We don’t allow falls to turn into chronic fails.

Dear friend, know that you are making progress and are one step closer to your victory.

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “God’s Favor Is For Life!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Super awesome Manna for today. Lord thank You for Your favor, forgiveness, grace, and mercy! Keep me seeking after You and make me better today than I was yesterday! In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father, I am thanking you right now for my victory! I know that I am coming out. I thank you for your favor on mine, my mom, my sons, my family members and friends lives. I love you with all my heart ❤️ my soul and mind!!!! In your mighty son Jesus name amen and so it is!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

