You Are God’s Choice!

Manna For Today: Thursday, October 19, 2017

Friend, if no one else in life ever chooses you, if you are a believer, you have been chosen by Jesus Christ, Himself.

Very early in life we learn the sting of being alienated. It happens as children decide they no longer want to play with us or as we get older we may not be selected to be a part of something our peers are engaged in; sports, cheerleading, various groups and activities.

Some people, as adults, still suffer from wounds received in childhood related to others overlooking them as their choice. It doesn’t stop when we become adults; we are rejected in many ways and we can allow that rejection to shape our lives and livelihood.

In the midst of all this potential rejection rises someone who chooses you when He has not been your choice.

John 15:16 says (Jesus speaking), “You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain, that whatever you ask the Father in My name He may give you.”

Friend, if no one else in life ever chooses you, if you are a believer, you have been chosen by Jesus Christ, Himself. I don’t know about you but for me, it just doesn’t get any better than that.

I begin to understand David’s question, “What is man that you are mindful of him?” A loose translation would be, “Why do you have any interest in me at all?”

Not only has Christ made us His specific choice but He has also appointed us to the ministry of productivity and that with sustainability. If that is not enough, He then invites us to ask the Father for whatever we need in His name and assures us that the Heavenly Father will give it to us base on our use of His name.

What a privilege and opportunity being His choice has afforded us!

My friend, think on these things today. You are God’s choice and nothing and no one can ever change that. Say it with me now, “GOD CHOSE ME!”

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “You Are God’s Choice!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for choosing me. Thank you that you have never rejected me and you are always with me. I put my trust in you to protect and correct me to be the Christian you call me be be. I love you for this in the Name of Jesus Christ, Anen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

