Exchange Your Weariness for Rest Today!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, November 14, 2017

If you are tired or weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now.

Matthew 11:28 – [Jesus speaking] “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

This text reminds me of the sweet repose a child finds on the lap of a mom or dad. It’s just not a break from the stress or demand of the day, it’s a refuge (comfort, relief, help and hope). It’s the kind of rejuvenation that can only come from divine inspiration.

If you are tired or weary or weighed down by the heaviness of your circumstances, go to your Heavenly Father now. He is waiting for you, ready to relieve your weariness and lift your burden.

Exchange your weariness for His rest today!

Remember, you are loved!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Exchange Your Weariness for Rest Today!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for your care for me. All my burdens I cast upon you ao that I can have the rest you promise me. You are the God of all comfort. I put my trust in you father because have never lost a battle. Thank you in the Name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for being my greatest resource when I’m weak. I love You and know how much You love me. Help me to display that love daily. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for being so available to me. Lord continue to keep me focused during this 40 Days of Prayer. Let me always be ready to answer questions about You and serve You. In Jesus Mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

